First-ever class of Clare-Gladwin tech center students inducted into national honor society

Clare-Gladwin CTE’s first-ever class of student inductees to the National Technical Honor Society was recently announced.

The NTHS is an educational non-profit that exists to honor, recognize, and empower students and teachers in Career & Technical Education. As the honor society for CTE, NTHS serves over 100,000 active members annually in both secondary and postsecondary chapters across country.

Since its founding in 1984, nearly one million students have become NTHS alumni. NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides close to $300,000 in scholarships annually, and strives to help connect education and industry to build a highly skilled workforce.

Local 2020-21 inductees include Chloe Bruner (Gladwin) – Agricultural Science; Xander Dell (Beaverton) – Automotive Technology; Timothy O’Neal (Clare), Peyton Mogg (Harrison), Andrew Erskine (Harrison) and Lucas Gillespie (Harrison) – Construction Trades; Jasmine Strayer (Gladwin) and Brendan Green (Farwell) – Criminal Justice; Jassmine Warner (Farwell) and Audrey Wilkes (Clare) and Kelsie Warner (Clare) – Culinary Arts; Malachi Bidwell (Clare) and Caitlyn Thompson (Clare) – Digital Media; Rebecca Wirt (Beaverton), Kia Glines (Harrison), Hailey Clark (Harrison) and Mary Hathaway (Harrison) – Educational Occupations; Sydnee Waters (Harrison) – Health Occupations; Coleton Brand (Harrison) and Tyler Lewandowski (Harrison) – Welding Technology.